28th April 2016

2018 Programme

This year’s Festival starts on Wednesday 26th September and continues through the first two weekends of October.

Week 1 – September 26th – 30th
Week 2 – October 1st – 7th
Week 3 – October 8th – 15th

2018 Festival at a Glance

Wednesday 26th September

7.30 – 10.00 Dinner Discussion – “Music Education in Today’s Society” with Maree Anderson

Friday 28th September

7.30 – 8.30 Something Old, Something New – Balerno Theatre Company

Saturday 29th September

10.00 -12.00 Come and Sing – The Greatest Showman +
2.00 – 4.00 BVS at the Festival! – The Greatest Showman (PG)
4.45 – 6.45 BVS at the Festival! – The Greatest Showman (PG)
7.30 – 9.30 BVS at the Festival! – The Greatest Showman (PG)
7.30 – 9.30 Tourie Band 8.30 – 1.00 Cabaret – The Legends

Sunday 30th September

2.00 – 2.45 Children’s event – Hullabaloo
3.00 – 3.45 Children’s event – Hullabaloo

Thursday 4th October

7.00 – 9.00 Soft Shoe Skiffle

Friday 5th October

12.30 – 1.30 Jazz @ The Mill ‘A little light Jazz at lunchtime’
7.30 – 9.30 Richard Dennis Concert – Scozzesi

Saturday 6th October

9.30 – 1.00 Festival Café
9.30 – 11.00 Young Musicians’ Concert
1.00 – 5.00 “””It’s the name of the game”” Sing Abba with the Pentland Singers”
1.00 – 1.45 “Music Workshop with Fun Time Harmonies (Children’s event)”
6.00 – 8.00 “””Thank you for the music””Hear the Pentland Singers and friends sing Abba”

Sunday 7th October

2.30 – 4.00 Artie’s Tartan Tales (Children’s event)

Tuesday 9th – Friday 12th October

9.30 – 2.00 Coffee & Snacks at The Mill
12.30 – 1.30 Music @ The Mill

Friday 12th October

7.30 – 9.30 Sirocco Winds
8.00 – 11.00 Folk Concert – Sangsters supported by George Machray

Saturday 13th October

9.00 – 1.00 Farmers’ Market
9.00 – 1.00 The Mill Café
9.30 – 12.00 Music in The Main Street
2.30 – 5.00 Open Folk Music Session
6.00 – 7.00 Hot Fork Supper
7.30 – 9.30 Gala Concert – Forth Valley Singers
9.30 -10.30 Reception

Sunday 14th October

10.00 – 11.15 Festival Praise
7.30 – 11.00 Jazz Party – Stirling Crisis